Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/20

Term dates for Dryden and Hill Top Federation starting in September 2019

 

Autumn Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 3 September 2019 21 – 25 October 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 7 January 2020 17 – 21 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term
Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 20th April 2020 25 May – 29 May 2020 (bank hol 25th May) Friday 17 July 2020

 

 

All dates are inclusive.

 

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Friday 29 November 2019 (Training Day) and Friday 8 May 2020 (Bank Holiday).

 

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2020 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

 

The start of the Autumn Term 2020 is proposed as Tuesday 1st September 2020.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Term dates for 2018/19

Autumn term – Pupils return to school Tuesday 4th September

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 3 September 2018 Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018 Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 8 January 2019 Monday 18 – Friday 22 February 2019 Thursday 4 April 2019

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 23 April 2019 Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May  2019(bank holiday 27 May) Friday 19 July 2019

School Timetable (including Teacher Training Days):

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 6 May 2019 (Bank Holiday).

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2018 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2018 is proposed as Monday 2 September 2019.

 

 

Translate »